misterx: (Default)
[personal profile] misterx
I think I may have posted that I bought Guitar Hero III for the Wii. If I didn't post that, now I have. Anyway, that's all the background info you need.

I beat Guitar Hero on Easy, and then moved to Medium. Medium wasn't so medium for me. Medium was more like Argh, Shit! But I've been working on it a little here and there, and I've gotten to where I can survive the easier songs with about 85% success. I am obviously not bragging here, it's a complete waste of time. It's also kind of fun. :)

Well, I was having a beer this eve, and discovered that it relaxed the old brain just enough that it made me a better player. I was doing actually pretty well for a bit there.

Then I crested the top of the bell curve.

I found myself trying to play "The Number of the Beast" by Iron Maiden, trying to make my fingers do the right thing, and I found it quite disconcerting. It's one thing to try and play a song and miss the notes or the timing. But when you are LOOKING RIGHT AT YOUR HAND, willing it to play certain notes, and instead it's twisting and jerking and shuffling around like a tazed fiddler crab, disobeying you like it wasn't even bloody connected... well, that's just plain spooky. I half expected the damn thing to go for my throat.

Of course, if it had, no problem. I've seen Evil Dead 2. I know what to do.

This is an official escapist post.

on 2007-12-20 05:14 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] purrsikat.livejournal.com
Heheheh, this post made me laugh. ^_^ Sooo many reasons why!

Your escapist posts are just the best.

on 2007-12-20 12:21 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] ianlyzu.livejournal.com
HAHAHA! thanks for the morning giggle.

on 2007-12-20 04:02 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] missliss392.livejournal.com
1) I have a Wii, and I'm SO green with envy that you have Guitar Hero III. *shaking fist* But, alas, I am proud of you for being able to go through it fairly well! (Beer/alcohol in general always helps for a bit, haha)

2) Evil Dead 2=awesome movie. Just plain awesome. Do you own the trilogy?

on 2007-12-20 04:04 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] misterx.livejournal.com
"own" is such a finite word. but I have all three on my harddrive.

on 2007-12-20 04:24 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] missliss392.livejournal.com
Haha, true. Well, hey, that's good enough! As long as you can watch them anytime you want. =P

May 2017

S M T W T F S
 123456
789 10111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 01:01 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios