misterx: (Default)
[personal profile] misterx
The site comes up but you can't really do anything.

Good thing I don't have my past years data in there, or need to do my taxes or anything. Oh...

Well, in their defense, this whole tax season thing is pretty random. Turbotax probably had no idea when the traffic would hit. </sarcasm>

on 2009-02-03 03:42 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] adamantplatypus.livejournal.com
Anonymous comment was me, didn't realize I wasn't logged in.

on 2009-02-03 03:53 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] misterx.livejournal.com
I don't know. I found posts on Digg and Yahoo both talking about the same problem, so it's not *just* me. Maybe just me and a few dozen other lucky folks. :)

on 2009-02-03 05:15 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] dampscribbler.livejournal.com
I've been using TaxCut for the past 3 years or so, and once I got used to the little differences I liked it. I haven't started this year's taxes yet, though, so I can't tell you whether it's working or not.

Intuit really can suck sometimes. That said, I went ahead and bought the latest version of Quicken last month. I'm stuck on it.

on 2009-02-03 06:53 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] tn-grrl.livejournal.com
I had the same problem yesterday off and on, and finally got in and got to the very last step, and it went kaplooey again.

Fortunately, this morning I got in and sent off my tax return as quickly as I could. I hope you got in today, too!

But yeah, I also wondered why they wouldn't anticipate the traffic.

May 2017

S M T W T F S
 123456
789 10111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 05:46 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios