misterx: (Default)
[personal profile] misterx
T-Mobile signed me up for autopay without my authorization. Just looked at my checking account and it was in the red because they had hit it for this months payment.

I *never* sign up for auto-payments. Given my situation, who would? I looked at what it takes to sign up on their website, and it is a clear, definitive process. Hell, one-time-payment is the default, you'd have to take separate and distinct actions to sign up for autobilling. I definitely did not do that.

So I went online, unchecked the "Easy-Pay" option. It asked me authorization info, I gave it. When I hit save, I went back to look and Easy-Pay was still checked!! I once again unchecked it and hit save, it asked me for no authorization info, but this time it looks like it stuck.

The moral of the story is, if you have Tmobile and use the website to pay, beware! Their money-bots are getting hungrier than usual.

on 2009-05-04 04:49 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] theldara.livejournal.com
That sucks, a lot. I hate auto-pay as well, I'm afraid of a company doing something like this!

on 2009-05-04 05:10 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] wolfsilveroak.livejournal.com
A lot of companies are autosigning people up for things like that lately.}:/

on 2009-05-04 09:27 pm (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] chelchik.livejournal.com
Dishonest companies suck.

on 2009-05-06 02:50 am (UTC)
Posted by [identity profile] shadoehawk.livejournal.com
That totaly sux, I don't like doing auto pay cause things come up and bills can be pushed back a day or two

May 2017

S M T W T F S
 123456
789 10111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 10:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios